Project Description

Robert W. Smith | Symphony Band Series | Swing

Swing (Mvt 3. From “American Dances”)

Robert W. Smith

Released: 2018
Grade: 4.5
Performance Time: 2:32
Series: RWS Symphony Band Series
#RWS-1833-00 | Concert Band

“American Dances” is a three movement suite originally composed for the Boston Pops Brass. Each
movement features an American popular music genre. “Swing” was composed based upon the American jazz and big band tradition that was popular in the 1930s and 1940s. This will have your audience tapping their toes and clapping their hands as your band sizzles throughout.
View Score