Project Description

Robert W. Smith | Festival Ensemble Series | Rag


(MVT I from American Dances)

Robert W. Smith

Released: 2017
Grade: 4
Performance Time: 1:33
Series: RWS Festival Ensemble Series
#RWS-1751-00 | Ensemble

“American Dances” is a three movement suite originally composed for the Boston Pops Brass. Each movement features an American popular music genre. “Rag” draws upon the ragtime style most often associated with Scott Joplin and the city of New Orleans. This work for the brass and percussion ensemble will delightfully challenge your brass section while appealing to audiences in any concert setting.

View Score